Rhombus Guys Pizza for lunch!

This past Friday I got out to Rhombus Guys for lunch with a few of my real-job co-workers. Rhombus Guys is fairly new to Fargo but quite popular already, and I know why.  People seem to agree that they make good pizza.

The crayons aren’t just for kids.  Every table is covered in blank white paper and has a collection of crayons.  It isn’t just for the kids, but my kids have liked that better than the little kids menus they’d get at other places.

First of all, it starts out beer from a large selection of excellent beers they have on tap.  Ever time I ask and hear something like “Bud Light, Coors Light, Miller Light…” I want to throw up a little bit.  Rhombus Guys has real beer choices, 24 on tap and 30 bottles!  I had some IPA I had not heard of before, and it was excellent.  Maybe beer at work lunch made it taste a little better, but it was great no matter what.

We started out with an order of beef nachos.

They were very comparable to the nachos that I had at another pizza place recently.  Both have the distinction of being nachos that are not as good as the shitty nachos that I make in my home microwave.  I’m here for the pizza (and the beer) so I won’t hold it against them too much.

Rhombus Guys has a very impressive menu.  Pizza isn’t all they do, but they have a good selection of pizzas.  I finally convinced the guys I was with that we needed at least one of my favorites, Hawaiian.  We got the Hawaiian and the T-Rex, an all meat monster.  The Hawaiian was one of the best pizzas I’ve had recently!

Any round pizza cut into square pieces has to be good, right?

Even though the Hawaiian is my favorite I had to try the T-Rex as well.  This is the pizza they say has won “The Peoples Choice Award” for 5 years in a row up in Grand Forks.  I don’t know exactly what that means, but the Hawaiian wins “The My Choice Award” for every years I’ve given out that award, which just started right now.

If there was such a thing as a choir of angels having a pizza orgy in your mouth, that is what this Hawaiian was like.  Damm good!

The T-Rex is a meaty monster.  I would almost never choose a meat only style pizza, but this was actually pretty good.

This was so good I wanted to stay there all afternoon eating pizza and drinking beer.  I did have to get back to my real job, so I only added one small beer before heading back for a super-productive afternoon.

So Rhombus Guys has some of the best Pizza in town.  They have one of the best beer selections in town.  They have a great downtown atmosphere that includes live music and foosball tournaments, and (I’ve heard) later this year a rooftop deck.  It is going to be very hard to beat all that, so I’m pretty confident in giving out a 10 pizza slice score.  Maybe I should even change my ranking from pizza slices to pizza squares!

I could eat here every day!

What do you think about that pizza?

